Young Colors


© Wilfried Dsainbayonne, Statu Quo, 2017

lille3000 presents the Young Colors exhibition in order to highlight young creators who have recently graduated from 11 art schools in the European Metropolis of Lille and the cities of Ghent, Kortrijk and Tournai in Belgium. La malterie is also associated with the project and sponsors two young artists hosted in residence.
This exhibition brings together 38 artists around the theme of color and echoes the exhibition Colors, etc. presented at the Tripostal in Lille 2021.
This first edition aims to constitute a generational and professional platform, marking for many creators an important first step at the beginning of their careers.
In order to give a lively insight into the very young contemporary creation, through the plurality of views and perspectives that characterizes it, the project has mobilized sections of fine arts, applied arts, design, architecture and fashion. Disciplines intersect, meet and enter into dialogue.
11 schools are represented: Académie des Beaux-Arts de Tournai (Tournai), ENSAPL École Nationale Supérieure d’Architecture et de Paysage de Lille (Villeneuve d’Ascq), ESA École Supérieure d’Art du Nord-Pas de Calais Dunkerque- Tourcoing (Tourcoing), ESA Saint-Luc Tournai (Tournai), ESAAT École Supérieure des Arts Appliqués et du Textile (Roubaix), Faculty of Architecture, Architectural Engineering and Urban Planning (LOCI), Catholic University of Louvain (Tournai), HOWEST (Kortrijk), KASK & Conservatorum / School of Arts (Ghent), Le Fresnoy, Studio National des Arts Contemporains (Tourcoing), LUCA School of Arts (Ghent), Lycée Sévigné (Tourcoing).
Featured artists : Fanny Alet, Filip Anthonissen, David Ayoun, Clémentine Balcaen & Gaspard Meerloo, Hernan Bart Saatdjian, Zeli Bauwens, Anne Beumer, Robbe Callewaert, Marie Charpentier, Marthe Coolens, Elvira De Pelsmacker, Kamiel de Waal, Louise Delanghe, Eléonore Deshayes, Léo Devaddère, Hugo Deverchère, Wilfried Dsainbayonne, Julie Gaubert, Nawri Khamallah, Stanislav Kurakin, Anaïs Laine, Stéphanie Laleuw, Clara Marguerat, Gaïa Grandin Mendzylewski, Laurent Quillet, Les Monseigneurs (Thomas Renwart), Joanna Reuse, Alexandre Ries, Yonas Seyoum, Luce Terrasson, Hried Van Biervliet, Sep Verboom, Robin Verslegers, Juan-Pablo Villegas, Antoine Watel, Wiesi Will (Vera Roggli & Laure Van Brempt).
Anne Beumer, Karakters, 2019 © maxime dufour photographies
Clémentine Balcaen & Gaspard Merloo, 2021 © maxime dufour photographies
Eléonore Deshayes, Allées et venues en paysage moelleux, 2021 © maxime dufour photographies
Hugo Deverchère, Cosmorama (vue d'ensemble), 2017 © maxime dufour photographies
Kamiel De Waal, For I love you my love and you, my love, love lovely things, 2021 © maxime dufour photographies
Marie Charpentier, Vue d'ensemble © maxime dufour photographies
Marthe Coolens, La chambre rouge, 2021 © maxime dufour photographies
Sep Verboom, Well-Distance Being, 2020 © maxime dufour photographies
Stéphanie Laleuw, Super Nature, 2020 © maxime dufour photographies
van ELVIRA, Céramiques (vue d'ensemble), 2017-2021 © maxime dufour photographies
Zeli Bauwens, De Druppel, 2019 © maxime dufour photographies